Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2015

  • Tue, Mar 31

    Summer and Fall 2015 Early Registration begins for Graduate Students & Special Populations

  • Tue, Apr 7

    Summer & Fall 2015 Early Registration begins for Seniors

  • Tue, Apr 7

    Summer 2015 - Graduation Application opens

  • Tue, Apr 14

    Summer & Fall 2015 early registration begins for Juniors

  • Tue, Apr 21

    Summer & Fall 2015 early registration begins for Sophomores

  • Tue, Apr 28

    Summer & Fall 2015 early registration begins for Freshmen

  • Mon, May 4

    Summer 1 - Financial Aid begins posting to student accounts

  • Thu, May 7

    Summer 1 - Waitlists close, 10:00 a.m.

  • Fri, May 8

    Summer 1 - Early Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, May 8

    Summer 1 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sun, May 10

    Summer 1 - Residence Halls Open at 9:00 a.m.

  • Mon, May 11

    Summer 1 - First Day of Class

  • Mon, May 11

    Summer 1 - Last day to withdraw and receive 80% of refund, 5:00pm

  • Mon, May 11

    Summer 1 - Late Registration Opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Mon, May 11 - Tue, May 12

    Summer 1 - Late Registration Period (5/11 - 5/12). Late fee assessed.

  • Tue, May 12

    Summer 1 Census Date

  • Tue, May 12

    Summer 1 - Late registration ends, 5:00 p.m. Payment Deadline, 6:00 pm. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Tue, May 12

    Summer 1 - Last day to drop a course and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, or withdraw from the University and receive 50% of refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, May 12

    Summer 1 - Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, May 13

    Summer 1 - Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Mon, May 18

    Summer 1 - Last day to drop a class without academic penalty. No Refund.

  • Wed, May 20

    Summer 1 - Official roster verifications due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, May 21

    Summer 1 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, May 22

    Summer I - Grading Opens

  • Mon, May 25

    Memorial Day Holiday - University Closed

  • Tue, May 26

    Summer/Summer 2 - Financial Aid begins posting to student accounts

  • Tue, May 26

    Summer/Summer 2 - Early Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, May 27

    Summer/Summer 2 - Regular Registration opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Wed, May 27 - Fri, May 29

    Summer/Summer 2 - Regular Registration period. No late fees assessed.

  • Thu, May 28

    Summer/Summer 2 - Waitlists close, 10:00 a.m.

  • Fri, May 29

    Summer 1 - Final Examinations

  • Fri, May 29

    Summer/Summer 2 - Regular Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, May 29

    Summer/Summer 2 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sat, May 30

    Summer 1 - Last day of the term

  • Sat, May 30

    Summer 1 - Residence halls close at 10:00 am

  • Sun, May 31

    Summer/Summer 2 - Residence halls open at 9:00 am

  • Mon, Jun 1

    Summer/Summer 2 - First day of classes

  • Mon, Jun 1

    Summer/Summer 2 - Late Registration Opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Mon, Jun 1

    Summer 2 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jun 1 - Tue, Jun 2

    Summer 2- Late Registration Period (late fee assessed)

  • Mon, Jun 1 - Thu, Jun 4

    Summer - Late Registration Period (late fee assessed)

  • Tue, Jun 2

    Summer 2 - Last day to drop a course and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, or withdraw from the University and receive 50% of refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Jun 2

    Summer 2 - Late Registration ends, 5:00 p.m. Payment deadline, 6:00 pm. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Thu, Jun 4

    Summer - Late Registration closes, 5:00 p.m. Payment deadline, 6:00 pm. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Thu, Jun 4

    Summer 2 - Census Date

  • Thu, Jun 4

    Summer 2 - Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jun 5

    Summer - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jun 5

    Summer 2 - Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Mon, Jun 8

    Summer 1 - Grading Deadline, 5:00 pm

  • Thu, Jun 11

    Summer 2 - Last day to drop a class without academic penalty. No Refund.

  • Fri, Jun 12

    Summer - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 70% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jun 15

    Summer 2 - Official roster verifications due, 8:00 a.m.

  • Tue, Jun 16

    Summer 2014 Graduation Application Deadline

  • Tue, Jun 16

    Summer - Census Date

  • Tue, Jun 16

    Summer - Last day to drop a class and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Jun 16

    Summer - Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, Jun 17

    Summer - Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Fri, Jun 19

    Summer - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 50% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jun 22

    December 2015 Graduation Application Opens

  • Thu, Jun 25

    Summer - Last day to drop a class without academic penalty. No Refund.

  • Thu, Jun 25

    Summer - Official roster verifications due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jun 26

    Summer - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 25% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jun 26

    Summer 2 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m. No Refund.

  • Mon, Jun 29

    Summer 2 - Grading Opens

  • Mon, Jun 29

    Summer 3 - Financial Aid begins posting to student accounts

  • Tue, Jun 30

    Summer 3 - Early Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, Jul 1

    Emergency Loans Due - Summer 1 & Summer 2

  • Wed, Jul 1

    Summer 3 - Regular Registration opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Wed, Jul 1 - Fri, Jul 3

    Summer 3 - Regular Registration period (7/1 - 7/3). No late fees assessed.

  • Thu, Jul 2

    Summer 3 - Waitlists close, 10:00 a.m.

  • Fri, Jul 3

    Summer 3 - Regular Registration closes, 5:00 p.m. Payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, Jul 3

    Rollover deadline to move graduation date

  • Fri, Jul 3

    Summer 3 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jul 3

    Summer 2 - Final Examinations

  • Fri, Jul 3

    Last day of the Summer 2 term

  • Sat, Jul 4

    Fourth of July Holiday (University closed)

  • Sat, Jul 4

    Summer 2 - Residence halls close at 10:00 a.m.

  • Sun, Jul 5

    Summer 3 - Residence halls open at 9:00 a.m.

  • Mon, Jul 6

    Summer 3 - First day of classes

  • Mon, Jul 6

    Summer 3 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jul 6

    Summer 3 - Late Registration period opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Mon, Jul 6 - Tue, Jul 7

    Summer 3 - Late Registration period (7/6 - 7/7). Late fee assessed.

  • Tue, Jul 7

    Summer 3 - Late Registration closes, 5:00 p.m. Payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Tue, Jul 7

    Summer 3 - Last day to drop a course and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, or withdraw from the University and receive 50% of refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Jul 9

    Summer 3 - Census Date

  • Thu, Jul 9

    Summer 3 - Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jul 10

    Summer 3 - Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Mon, Jul 13

    Summer 2 - Grading Deadline, 5:00 pm

  • Thu, Jul 16

    Summer 3 - Last day to drop a class without academic penalty. No Refund.

  • Fri, Jul 17

    Last day to file thesis and dissertations for students completing degree requirements in Summer 2015.

  • Fri, Jul 17

    Summer 3 - Official roster verifications due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Jul 30

    Summer/Summer 3 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m. No Refund.

  • Sat, Aug 1

    Summer/Summer 3 - Emergency Loans Due

  • Mon, Aug 3

    Summer & Summer 3 Grading opens

  • Thu, Aug 6

    Summer 3 Final Examinations

  • Fri, Aug 7

    Summer Final Examinations

  • Sat, Aug 8

    Summer/Summer 3 - Last day of term

  • Sat, Aug 8

    Summer/Summer 3 - Residence Halls close, 10:00 a.m.

  • Mon, Aug 10

    Summer/Summer 3 - Grading Deadline, 5:00 p.m.

Share this page...
Share this page