Academic Calendar

SUMMER 2013

  • Tue, Apr 2

    Summer and Fall 2013 Early Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Populations

  • Tue, Apr 9

    Summer and Fall 2013 Early Registration Begins - Seniors

  • Tue, Apr 16

    Summer and Fall 2013 Early Registration Begins - Juniors

  • Tue, Apr 23

    Summer and Fall 2013 Early Registration Begins - Sophomores

  • Tue, Apr 30

    Summer and Fall Early Registration Begins - Freshmen

  • Mon, May 6

    Summer 1 Financial Aid Posted to Student Accounts

  • Tue, May 7

    Phase I registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Phase I Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Fri, May 10

    Phase II Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Phase II Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, May 10

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sun, May 12

    Summer 1 - Residence Halls Open at 9:00 a.m.

  • Mon, May 13

    Summer 1 - First Day of Class

  • Mon, May 13

    Summer 1 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of refund, 5:00pm

  • Mon, May 13 - Tue, May 14

    Summer 1 - Late Registration Period (5/13 - 5/14). Late fee assessed.

  • Tue, May 14

    Summer 1 Census Date

  • Tue, May 14

    Summer 1 - Payment Deadline, 6:00 pm.

  • Tue, May 14

    Last day to drop a course and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, or withdraw from the University and receive 50% of refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, May 14

    Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, May 15

    Summer 1 - Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Mon, May 20

    Summer 1 - Last day to drop a class without academic penalty

  • Wed, May 22

    Summer 1 - Official roster verifications due, 5:00 pm

  • Thu, May 23

    Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, May 27

    Memorial Day Holiday - University Closed

  • Tue, May 28

    Summer/Summer 2 - Financial Aid posted to student accounts

  • Tue, May 28

    Phase I registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Phase I Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Fri, May 31

    Summer 1 - Final Examinations

  • Fri, May 31

    Phase II Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Phase II Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, May 31

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sat, Jun 1

    Summer 1 - Last day of the term

  • Sat, Jun 1

    Summer 1 - Residence halls close at 10:00 am

  • Sun, Jun 2

    Summer/Summer 2 - Residence halls open at 9:00 am

  • Mon, Jun 3

    Summer/Summer 2 - First day of classes

  • Mon, Jun 3

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jun 3 - Tue, Jun 4

    Summer 2- Late Registration Period (late fee assessed)

  • Mon, Jun 3 - Thu, Jun 6

    Summer - Late Registration Period (late fee assessed)

  • Tue, Jun 4

    Last day to drop a course and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, or withdraw from the University and receive 50% of refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Jun 4

    Summer 2 - Payment deadline, 6:00 pm

  • Thu, Jun 6

    Summer - Payment deadline, 6:00 pm

  • Thu, Jun 6

    Summer 2 - Census Date

  • Thu, Jun 6

    Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jun 7

    Summer 2 - Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Fri, Jun 7

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jun 10

    Summer 1 - Grading Deadline, 5:00 pm

  • Thu, Jun 13

    Summer 2 - Last day to drop a class without academic penalty

  • Fri, Jun 14

    Summer 2 - Official roster verifications due, 5:00 pm

  • Fri, Jun 14

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 70% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Jun 18

    Summer 2013 Graduation Application Deadline

  • Tue, Jun 18

    Summer Census Date

  • Tue, Jun 18

    Last day to drop a class and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Jun 18

    Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, Jun 19

    Summer - Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Fri, Jun 21

    Summer - Installment payment due

  • Fri, Jun 21

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 50% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jun 24

    December 2013 Graduation Application Opens

  • Thu, Jun 27

    Summer - Last day to drop a class without academic penalty

  • Fri, Jun 28

    Summer - Official roster verifications due, 5:00 pm

  • Fri, Jun 28

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 25% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jun 28

    Summer 2 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jul 1

    Emergency Loans Due - Summer 1 & Summer 2

  • Mon, Jul 1

    Summer 2 - Grading Opens

  • Mon, Jul 1

    Summer 3 - Financial Aid posted to student accounts

  • Tue, Jul 2

    Phase I registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Phase I Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Thu, Jul 4

    Fourth of July Holiday (university closed)

  • Fri, Jul 5

    Rollover deadline to move graduation date to a future semester. Undergraduates use online form at http://www.twu.edu/downloads/registrar/request_gradterm_change.pdf. Graduate students contact the Graduate School.

  • Fri, Jul 5

    Summer 2 - Final Examinations

  • Fri, Jul 5

    Phase II Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Phase II Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, Jul 5

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sat, Jul 6

    Last day of the Summer 2 term

  • Sat, Jul 6

    Summer 2 - Residence halls close at 10:00 am

  • Sun, Jul 7

    Summer 3 - Residence halls open at 10:00 am

  • Mon, Jul 8

    Summer 3 - First day of classes

  • Mon, Jul 8

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jul 8 - Tue, Jul 9

    Summer 3 - Late registration period (late fee assessed), 7/8 - 7/9

  • Tue, Jul 9

    Summer 3 - Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 pm

  • Tue, Jul 9

    Last day to drop a course and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, or withdraw from the University and receive 50% of refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Jul 11

    Summer 3 - Census Date

  • Thu, Jul 11

    Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jul 12

    Summer 3 - Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Mon, Jul 15

    Summer 2 - Grading Deadline, 5:00 pm

  • Thu, Jul 18

    Summer 3 - Last day to drop a class without academic penalty

  • Fri, Jul 19

    Summer 3 - Official roster verifications due, 5:00 pm

  • Fri, Jul 19

    Last day to file thesis and dissertations for students completing degree requirements in Summer 2013.

  • Fri, Jul 26

    Summer - Final installment payment due

  • Thu, Aug 1

    Summer/Summer 3 - Emergency Loans Due

  • Fri, Aug 2

    Summer/Summer 3 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Aug 5

    Summer & Summer 3 Grading opens

  • Thu, Aug 8

    Summer 3 Final Examinations

  • Fri, Aug 9

    Summer Final Examinations

  • Fri, Aug 9

    Summer/Summer 3 - Last day of term

  • Sat, Aug 10

    Summer/Summer 3 - Residence Halls close, 10:00 am

  • Tue, Aug 13

    Summer/Summer 3 - Grading Deadline, 5:00 pm

Share this page...
Share this page