Academic Calendar

SPRING 2019

  • Tue, Oct 30

    Spring 2019 Early Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Populations

  • Thu, Nov 1

    Spring 2019 Early Registration Begins - Seniors & Post-Baccalaureates

  • Thu, Nov 1

    Spring 2019 Graduation Application Opens

  • Tue, Nov 6

    Spring 2019 Early Registration Begins - Juniors

  • Tue, Nov 13

    Spring 2019 Early Registration Begins - Sophomores

  • Tue, Nov 20

    Spring 2019 Early Registration Begins - Freshmen

  • Tue, Jan 8

    Early Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Early Registration Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, Jan 9

    Regular Registration Opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Wed, Jan 9 - Fri, Jan 11

    Regular Registration Period (1/09 - 1/11). No late fees assessed.

  • Wed, Jan 9

    Residence halls open for new students.

  • Thu, Jan 10

    Waitlists close, 10:00 a.m.

  • Fri, Jan 11

    Regular Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Regular Registration Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, Jan 11

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sun, Jan 13

    Residence Halls open at noon for returning students.

  • Mon, Jan 14

    First day of classes

  • Mon, Jan 14

    Late Registration opens 10:00 a.m.

  • Mon, Jan 14 - Thu, Jan 17

    Late registration period (1/14 - 1/17). Late fee assessed.

  • Thu, Jan 17

    Late registration period ends, 5:00 p.m. No new registrations for Spring will be allowed after this date. Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Thu, Jan 17

    Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jan 18

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jan 21

    Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday - University Closed

  • Mon, Jan 28

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 70% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, Jan 30

    Census Date

  • Wed, Jan 30

    Last day to drop a class, but not withdraw from the University, and receive a refund for the amount of the course, 5:00 p.m. Courses dropped by this date will not appear on the official transcript and will not count towards the 6-drop limit.

  • Wed, Jan 30

    May 2019 Graduation Application Deadline (August graduates, excluding Ph.D. candidates, desiring to participate in the May commencement ceremony must apply by this deadline).

  • Thu, Jan 31

    Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Mon, Feb 4

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 50% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Feb 11

    Early Alert Grading opens

  • Mon, Feb 11 - Mon, Feb 25

    Early Alert Grading Period: 2/11 - 2/25

  • Mon, Feb 11

    Official roster verifications due, 8:00 a.m.

  • Mon, Feb 11

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 25% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Feb 22

    Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty, 5:00 p.m. No Refund.

  • Mon, Feb 25

    Early Alert Grading closes, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Mar 1

    Emergency Loans Due

  • Fri, Mar 8

    Residence Halls close for Spring Break, 7:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Mar 11 - Sun, Mar 17

    Spring Break (no classes, University open)

  • Sun, Mar 17

    Residence Halls open at 12:00 noon.

  • Mon, Mar 18

    Classes resume

  • Fri, Mar 22

    Deadline to submit defended thesis or dissertation to department chair for approval

  • Fri, Mar 22

    Rollover deadline to move graduation date to a future semester

  • Tue, Apr 2

    Summer and Fall 2019 Early Registration begins for Graduate Students & Special Populations

  • Thu, Apr 4

    Summer & Fall 2019 Early Registration begins for Seniors

  • Thu, Apr 4

    Summer 2019 - Graduation Application opens

  • Fri, Apr 5

    Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Apr 9

    Summer & Fall 2019 early registration begins for Juniors

  • Fri, Apr 12

    Last day to file theses and dissertations for students completing degree requirements in Spring 2019

  • Tue, Apr 16

    Summer & Fall 2019 early registration begins for Sophomores

  • Tue, Apr 23

    Summer & Fall 2019 early registration begins for Freshmen

  • Wed, May 1

    Final Grading Opens

  • Fri, May 3

    Last day of classes

  • Sat, May 4 - Thu, May 9

    Final Examinations Period (5/4 - 5/9)

  • Fri, May 10 - Sat, May 11

    May Commencement Ceremonies - Denton Campus, Pioneer Hall.

  • Fri, May 10

    Residence halls close at 12:00 p.m. for all students not partcipating in commencement ceremonies.

  • Sat, May 11

    Residence halls close at 7:00 p.m. for graduating students and those participating in commencement ceremonies.

  • Sun, May 12

    Houston Commencement Ceremony - Woodlands Waterway Marriott (2:00 p.m.)

  • Mon, May 13

    Final Grades due, 5:00 p.m.

Share this page...
Share this page