Academic Calendar

SPRING 2014

  • Tue, Oct 29

    Spring 2014 Early Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Populations

  • Tue, Nov 5

    Spring 2014 Early Registration Begins - Seniors

  • Tue, Nov 5

    Spring 2014 Graduation Application Opens

  • Tue, Nov 12

    Spring 2014 Early Registration Begins - Juniors

  • Tue, Nov 19

    Spring 2014 Early Registration Begins - Sophomores

  • Tue, Nov 26

    Spring 2014 Early Registration Begins - Freshmen

  • Mon, Jan 6

    Financial aid posted to student accounts for Spring and Spring 1 terms

  • Tue, Jan 7

    Early Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Early Registration Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, Jan 8

    All Spring Terms - Regular Registration Opens, 8:00 a.m.

  • Wed, Jan 8 - Fri, Jan 10

    All Spring Terms - Regular Registration Period. No late fees assessed.

  • Wed, Jan 8

    Residence halls open for new students. Check Housing Department for times.

  • Fri, Jan 10

    Regular Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Regular Registration Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, Jan 10

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sun, Jan 12

    Residence Halls open for returning students

  • Mon, Jan 13

    First day of classes - Spring/Spring 1

  • Mon, Jan 13

    Spring 1 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jan 13

    Spring/Spring 1 - Late Registration Opens 8:00 a.m.

  • Mon, Jan 13 - Tue, Jan 14

    Spring 1 - Late registration period (late fee assessed)

  • Tue, Jan 14

    Spring 1 - Late registration period ends, 5:00 p.m. Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Tue, Jan 14

    Spring 1 - Last day to drop a course and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, or withdraw from the University and receive 50% of refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Jan 14 - Thu, Jan 16

    Spring - Late registration period (late fee assessed)

  • Thu, Jan 16

    Spring - Late registration period ends, 5:00 p.m. No new registrations for Spring will be allowed after this date. Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Thu, Jan 16

    Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Jan 16

    Spring 1 - Census Date

  • Fri, Jan 17

    Spring - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jan 17

    Spring 1 official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Mon, Jan 20

    Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday - University Closed

  • Fri, Jan 24

    Spring 1 - Official Roster Verifications Due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jan 27

    Spring - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 70% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, Jan 29

    Spring 2014 Census Date

  • Wed, Jan 29

    Spring - Last day to drop a class, but not withdraw from the University, and receive a refund for the amount of the course, 5:00 p.m. Courses dropped by this date will not appear on the official transcript and will not count towards the 6-drop limit.

  • Wed, Jan 29

    Spring 2014 Graduation Application Deadline

  • Thu, Jan 30

    Spring - Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Thu, Jan 30

    Spring - Early Warning Grading opens

  • Thu, Jan 30

    Spring 1 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Feb 3

    Spring - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 50% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Feb 6

    Spring 1 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Feb 7

    Spring - Official roster verifications due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Feb 10

    Spring - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 25% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Feb 10

    Spring 2 - Financial aid posted to student accounts

  • Wed, Feb 12

    Spring 1 - Grading Opens

  • Fri, Feb 14

    Spring 2 - Payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, Feb 14

    Spring 2 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sat, Feb 15

    Spring 1 - Last day of classes

  • Mon, Feb 17

    Spring 2 - First day of classes

  • Mon, Feb 17

    Spring 2 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Feb 17

    Spring - Early Warning Grades due, 8:00 a.m.

  • Mon, Feb 17 - Tue, Feb 18

    Spring 2 - Late registration period (late fee assessed). Online registration is unavailable for Spring 2. Student must contact the School of Management at 940-898-2111.

  • Tue, Feb 18

    Spring 2 - Late registration period ends, 5:00 p.m. Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Tue, Feb 18

    Spring 2 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 50% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Feb 18

    Spring 2 - Last day to drop an indvidual course and receive a refund.

  • Thu, Feb 20

    Spring 2 - Census Date

  • Fri, Feb 21

    Spring - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Feb 21

    Spring 2 official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Mon, Feb 24

    Spring - Mid-term grading for unsatisfactory progress opens.

  • Mon, Feb 24

    Spring 1 grades due at 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Feb 28

    Spring 2 official roster verifications due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sat, Mar 1

    Emergency Loans Due - All Spring Terms

  • Fri, Mar 7

    Spring 2 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Mar 7

    Residence Halls close for Spring Break, 7:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Mar 10 - Fri, Mar 14

    Spring Break (no classes, University open)

  • Sun, Mar 16

    Residence Halls open, 8:00 a.m.

  • Mon, Mar 17

    Classes resume

  • Mon, Mar 17

    Spring - Mid-term unsatisfactory progress reports due, 8:00 a.m. Grading portal closes.

  • Fri, Mar 21

    Spring 2 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Mar 24

    Spring 3 - Financial Aid posted to student accounts

  • Wed, Mar 26

    Spring 2 - Grading Opens

  • Fri, Mar 28

    Rollover deadline to move graduation date to a future semester

  • Fri, Mar 28

    Spring 3 payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, Mar 28

    Spring 3 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sat, Mar 29

    Spring 2 - Last day of classes

  • Mon, Mar 31

    Spring 3 - First day of classes

  • Mon, Mar 31

    Spring 3 - Last day to withdraw and receive 80% refund, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Mar 31 - Tue, Apr 1

    Spring 3 - Late registration period (late fee assessed). Online registration is unavailable for Spring 3. Student must contact the School of Management at 940-898-2111.

  • Tue, Apr 1

    Spring 3 - Late registration period ends, 5:00 p.m. Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Tue, Apr 1

    Spring 3 - Last day to drop a course and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, or withdraw from the University and receive 50% of refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Apr 1

    Summer & Fall 2014 early registration begins for Graduate Students, Athletes, Student Veterans, Honors Students, Resident Assistants, Peer Advisors, & Hall Directors

  • Thu, Apr 3

    Spring 3 - Census date

  • Fri, Apr 4

    Spring - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Apr 4

    Spring 3 official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Mon, Apr 7

    Spring 2 - Grades Due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Apr 8

    Summer & Fall 2014 early registration begins for Seniors

  • Tue, Apr 8

    Summer 2014 - Graduation Application opens

  • Fri, Apr 11

    Last day to file theses and dissertations for students completing degree requirements in Spring 2014

  • Fri, Apr 11

    Spring 3 official roster verifications due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Apr 15

    Summer & Fall 2014 early registration begins for Juniors

  • Fri, Apr 18

    Spring 3 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Apr 22

    Summer & Fall 2014 early registration begins for Sophomores

  • Fri, Apr 25

    Spring 3 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Apr 29

    Summer & Fall 2014 early registration begins for Freshmen

  • Wed, Apr 30 - Mon, May 12

    Grading Open - Spring & Spring 3

  • Fri, May 2

    Spring - Last day of classes

  • Sat, May 3 - Thu, May 8

    Spring - Final Examinations Period

  • Thu, May 8

    Spring 3 - Last day of classes/final examinations completed

  • Fri, May 9 - Sun, May 11

    May Commencement Ceremonies

  • Sat, May 10

    Residence Halls close; 10:00 a.m. for undergraduates, 4:00 p.m. for students participating in commencement

  • Mon, May 12

    Spring & Spring 3 - Grades due, 5:00 p.m.

Share this page...
Share this page