Academic Calendar

SPRING 7-WEEK 2 SESSION 2020

  • Tue, Oct 29

    Spring 2020 Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Populations

  • Thu, Oct 31

    Spring 2020 Registration Begins - Seniors & Post-Baccalaureates

  • Thu, Oct 31

    Spring 2020 Graduation Application Opens

  • Tue, Nov 5

    Spring 2020 Registration Begins - Juniors

  • Tue, Nov 12

    Spring 2020 Registration Begins - Sophomores

  • Tue, Nov 19

    Spring 2020 Registration Begins - Freshmen

  • Tue, Jan 7

    Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. for all Spring terms & sessions Early Registration Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, Jan 8

    Regular Registration Opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Sun, Mar 15

    Residence Halls open at 12:00 noon.

  • Thu, Mar 19

    Spring 7WK-2 Waitlists close.

  • Fri, Mar 20

    Spring 7WK-2 Regular Registration ends. Payment deadline, 6:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Mar 20

    Spring 7WK-2 last day to withdraw and receive full refund, minus matriculation fee

  • Fri, Mar 20

    Spring 7WK-2 Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received by this time will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Fri, Mar 20

    Deadline to submit defended thesis or dissertation to department chair for approval

  • Sat, Mar 21

    Spring 7WK-2 Late Registration opens.

  • Sat, Mar 21 - Tue, Mar 24

    Spring 7WK-2 Late registration period (1/11 - 1/14). Late fee assessed.

  • Mon, Mar 23

    Spring 7WK-2 first day of classes.

  • Tue, Mar 24

    Spring 7WK-2 Late Registration ends, 5:00 p.m. No new registrations for Spring 7WK-2 will be allowed after this date.

  • Wed, Mar 25

    Spring 7WK-2 last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition & fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Mar 26

    Spring 7WK-2 last day to drop a class, but not withdraw from the University, and receive a refund for the amount of the course, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Mar 27

    Spring 7WK-2 Census Date. Courses dropped by this date will not appear on the transcript and will not count twoards 6-drop rule for undergraduates.

  • Tue, Mar 31

    Summer and Fall 2020 Registration begins for Graduate Students & Special Populations

  • Thu, Apr 2

    Summer & Fall 2020 Registration begins for Seniors

  • Thu, Apr 2

    Summer 2020 - Graduation Application opens

  • Tue, Apr 7

    Summer & Fall 2020 Registration begins for Juniors

  • Fri, Apr 10

    Last day to file theses and dissertations for students completing degree requirements in Spring 2019

  • Tue, Apr 14

    Summer & Fall 2020 Registration begins for Sophomores

  • Fri, Apr 17

    Spring 7WK-2 last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m. No Refund.

  • Tue, Apr 21

    Summer & Fall 2020 Registration begins for Freshmen

  • Wed, Apr 29

    Final Grading Opens - Long Spring & Spring 7WK-2

  • Wed, Apr 29 - Mon, May 11

    Final Grading Period - Long Spring & Spring 7WK-2 (4/29 - 5/11)

  • Fri, May 1

    Spring 7WK-2 last day of the session.

  • Fri, May 8 - Sat, May 9

    May Commencement Ceremonies - Denton Campus, Pioneer Hall.

  • Fri, May 8

    Residence halls close at 12:00 p.m. for all students not partcipating in commencement ceremonies.

  • Sat, May 9

    Residence halls close at 7:00 p.m. for graduating students and those participating in commencement ceremonies.

  • Sun, May 10

    Houston Commencement Ceremony - Woodlands Waterway Marriott, 1:00 p.m.

  • Mon, May 11

    Final Grades due, 5:00 p.m.

Share this page...
Share this page