Academic Calendar

LONG SPRING TERM 2020

  • Tue, Oct 29

    Spring 2020 Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Populations

  • Thu, Oct 31

    Spring 2020 Registration Begins - Seniors & Post-Baccalaureates

  • Thu, Oct 31

    Spring 2020 Graduation Application Opens

  • Tue, Nov 5

    Spring 2020 Registration Begins - Juniors

  • Tue, Nov 12

    Spring 2020 Registration Begins - Sophomores

  • Tue, Nov 19

    Spring 2020 Registration Begins - Freshmen

  • Tue, Jan 7

    Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. for all Spring terms & sessions Early Registration Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, Jan 8

    Regular Registration Opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Wed, Jan 8 - Fri, Jan 10

    Long Spring Regular Registration Period (1/08 - 1/10). No late fees assessed.

  • Wed, Jan 8

    Residence halls open for new students.

  • Thu, Jan 9

    Waitlists close, 10:00 a.m.

  • Fri, Jan 10

    Long Spring Regular Registration closes. Payment deadline 6:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jan 10

    Long Spring last day to withdraw and receive full refund, minus matriculation fee

  • Sat, Jan 11

    Long Spring Late Registration opens.

  • Sat, Jan 11 - Thu, Jan 16

    Long Spring Late registration period (1/11 - 1/16). Late fee assessed.

  • Sun, Jan 12

    Residence Halls open at noon for returning students.

  • Mon, Jan 13

    Long Spring First day of classes

  • Thu, Jan 16

    Long Spring Late registration period ends, 5:00 p.m. No new registrations for Spring will be allowed after this date. Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Jan 16

    Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Jan 17

    Long Spring Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Jan 20

    Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday - University Closed

  • Mon, Jan 27

    Long Spring Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 70% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, Jan 29

    Long Spring Census Date

  • Wed, Jan 29

    Long Spring Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, Jan 29

    Long Spring last day to drop a class, but not withdraw from the University, and receive a refund for the amount of the course, 5:00 p.m. Courses dropped by this date will not appear on the official transcript and will not count towards the 6-drop limit.

  • Wed, Jan 29

    May 2020 Graduation Application Deadline (August graduates, excluding Ph.D. candidates, desiring to participate in the May commencement ceremony must apply by this deadline).

  • Thu, Jan 30

    Long Spring Rosters Open for Non-Attendance Reporting

  • Mon, Feb 3

    Long Spring last day to withdraw from the University and receive 50% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Feb 10

    Long Spring Early Alert Grading opens

  • Mon, Feb 10 - Mon, Feb 24

    Long Spring Early Alert Grading Period: 2/10 - 2/24

  • Mon, Feb 10

    Long Spring last day to withdraw from the University and receive 25% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Feb 21

    Long Spring last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty, 5:00 p.m. No Refund.

  • Mon, Feb 24

    Early Alert Grading closes, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Mar 6

    Residence Halls close for Spring Break, 7:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Mar 9 - Sun, Mar 15

    Spring Break (no classes, University open)

  • Sun, Mar 15

    Residence Halls open at 12:00 noon.

  • Mon, Mar 16

    Long Spring classes resume.

  • Fri, Mar 20

    Deadline to submit defended thesis or dissertation to department chair for approval

  • Fri, Mar 20

    Rollover deadline to move graduation date to a future semester

  • Tue, Mar 31

    Summer and Fall 2020 Registration begins for Graduate Students & Special Populations

  • Thu, Apr 2

    Summer & Fall 2020 Registration begins for Seniors

  • Thu, Apr 2

    Summer 2020 - Graduation Application opens

  • Fri, Apr 3

    Long Spring last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m. No refund.

  • Tue, Apr 7

    Summer & Fall 2020 Registration begins for Juniors

  • Fri, Apr 10

    Last day to file theses and dissertations for students completing degree requirements in Spring 2019

  • Tue, Apr 14

    Summer & Fall 2020 Registration begins for Sophomores

  • Tue, Apr 21

    Summer & Fall 2020 Registration begins for Freshmen

  • Wed, Apr 29

    Final Grading Opens - Long Spring & Spring 7WK-2

  • Wed, Apr 29 - Mon, May 11

    Final Grading Period - Long Spring & Spring 7WK-2 (4/29 - 5/11)

  • Fri, May 1

    Long Spring last day of classes

  • Sat, May 2 - Thu, May 7

    Long Spring Final Examinations Period (5/2 - 5/7)

  • Fri, May 8 - Sat, May 9

    May Commencement Ceremonies - Denton Campus, Pioneer Hall.

  • Fri, May 8

    Residence halls close at 12:00 p.m. for all students not partcipating in commencement ceremonies.

  • Sat, May 9

    Residence halls close at 7:00 p.m. for graduating students and those participating in commencement ceremonies.

  • Sun, May 10

    Houston Commencement Ceremony - TBD

  • Mon, May 11

    Final Grades due, 5:00 p.m.

Share this page...
Share this page