Academic Calendar

FALL 2015

  • Tue, Mar 31

    Summer and Fall 2015 - Early Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Priority Groups

  • Tue, Apr 7

    Summer and Fall 2015 Early Registration Begins - Seniors

  • Tue, Apr 14

    Summer and Fall 2015 Early Registration Begins - Juniors

  • Tue, Apr 21

    Summer and Fall 2015 Early Registration Begins - Sophomores

  • Tue, Apr 28

    Summer and Fall 2015 Early Registration Begins - Freshmen

  • Mon, Jun 22

    December 2015 Graduation Application Opens

  • Mon, Aug 17

    Financial aid posted to student accounts

  • Tue, Aug 18

    Early Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, Aug 19

    Regular Registration opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Wed, Aug 19 - Fri, Aug 21

    Regular Registration period (8/19 - 8/21). No late fees assessed.

  • Thu, Aug 20

    Waitlists close, 10:00 a.m.

  • Thu, Aug 20

    Residence halls open

  • Fri, Aug 21

    Regular Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Payment deadline 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedules and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, Aug 21

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Aug 24

    First day of classes

  • Mon, Aug 24

    Late Registration opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Mon, Aug 24 - Thu, Aug 27

    Late Registration period (8/24 - 8/27). Late fee assessed.

  • Thu, Aug 27

    Late registration period ends, 5:00 p.m. No new registrations for Fall will be allowed after this date. Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Thu, Aug 27

    Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Aug 28

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Sep 4

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 70% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 7

    Labor Day Holiday - University Closed

  • Wed, Sep 9

    Fall 2015 Census Date

  • Wed, Sep 9

    Last day to drop a class, but not withdraw from the University, and receive a refund for the amount of the course, 5:00 p.m. Courses dropped by this date will not appear on the official transcript and will not count towards the 6-drop limit.

  • Wed, Sep 9

    December 2015 Graduation Application Deadline

  • Thu, Sep 10

    Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Thu, Sep 10

    Early Warning Grading opens

  • Mon, Sep 14

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 50% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Sep 17

    Official roster verifications due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 21

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 25% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 28

    Early Warning Grades due, 8:00 a.m.

  • Wed, Sep 30

    Emergency Loans Due

  • Thu, Oct 1

    Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty.

  • Mon, Oct 5

    Mid-term grading for unsatisfactory progress opens

  • Mon, Oct 19

    Mid-term unsatisfactory progress reports due, 8:00 a.m.

  • Fri, Oct 23

    Rollover deadline to move graduation date to a future semester

  • Fri, Oct 30

    Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Nov 3

    Spring 2016 Early Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Priority Groups

  • Thu, Nov 5

    Spring 2016 Early Registration begins for Seniors

  • Thu, Nov 5

    Spring 2016 - Graduation Application Opens

  • Tue, Nov 10

    Spring 2016 Early Registration begins for Juniors

  • Fri, Nov 13

    Last day to file theses and dissertations for students completing degree requirements in Fall 2015

  • Tue, Nov 17

    Spring 2016 Early Registration begins for Sophomores

  • Tue, Nov 24

    Spring 2016 Early Registration begins for Freshmen

  • Tue, Nov 24

    Residence hall close for Thanksgiving Break, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, Nov 25 - Sun, Nov 29

    Thanksgiving Holiday - University Closed

  • Sun, Nov 29

    Residence Halls Open, 10:00 a.m.

  • Wed, Dec 2

    Final Grading Opens

  • Wed, Dec 2 - Mon, Dec 14

    Fall Final Grading Period (12/2 - 12/14)

  • Fri, Dec 4

    Last day of classes

  • Sat, Dec 5 - Thu, Dec 10

    Final Examinations Period

  • Wed, Dec 9

    Houston December Commencement Ceremony

  • Fri, Dec 11 - Sat, Dec 12

    Denton December Commencement Ceremonies

  • Sat, Dec 12

    Residence Halls close for semester break; 10:00 a.m. for undergraduates, 4:00 p.m. for graduating students.

  • Mon, Dec 14

    Fall Final Grades due, 5:00 p.m.

Share this page...
Share this page