Academic Calendar

FALL 2014

  • Tue, Apr 1

    Summer and Fall 2014 Early Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Populations

  • Tue, Apr 8

    Summer and Fall 2014 Early Registration Begins - Seniors

  • Tue, Apr 15

    Summer and Fall 2014 Early Registration Begins - Juniors

  • Tue, Apr 22

    Summer and Fall 2014 Early Registration Begins - Sophomores

  • Tue, Apr 29

    Summer and Fall 2014 Early Registration Begins - Freshmen

  • Mon, Jun 23

    December 2014 Graduation Application Opens

  • Mon, Aug 18

    Financial aid posted to student accounts

  • Tue, Aug 19

    Early Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, Aug 20

    Regular Registration opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Wed, Aug 20 - Fri, Aug 22

    Regular Registration period (8/20 - 8/22). No late fees assessed.

  • Thu, Aug 21

    Residence halls open

  • Thu, Aug 21

    Course waitlists close, 10:00 a.m.

  • Fri, Aug 22

    Regular Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Payment deadline 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedules and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, Aug 22

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Aug 25

    First day of classes

  • Mon, Aug 25

    Late Registration opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Mon, Aug 25 - Thu, Aug 28

    Late Registration period (8/25 - 8/28). Late fee assessed.

  • Thu, Aug 28

    Late registration period ends, 5:00 p.m. No new registrations for Fall will be allowed after this date. Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Thu, Aug 28

    Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Aug 29

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 1

    Labor Day Holiday - University Closed

  • Mon, Sep 8

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 70% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, Sep 10

    Fall 2014 Census Date

  • Wed, Sep 10

    Last day to drop a class, but not withdraw from the University, and receive a refund for the amount of the course, 5:00 p.m. Courses dropped by this date will not appear on the official transcript and will not count towards the 6-drop limit.

  • Wed, Sep 10

    December 2014 Graduation Application Deadline

  • Thu, Sep 11

    Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Thu, Sep 11

    Early Warning Grading opens

  • Mon, Sep 15

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 50% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Sep 18

    Official roster verifications due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 22

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 25% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 29

    Early Warning Grades due, 8:00 a.m.

  • Wed, Oct 1

    Emergency Loans Due

  • Thu, Oct 2

    Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty.

  • Mon, Oct 6

    Mid-term grading for unsatisfactory progress opens

  • Mon, Oct 20

    Mid-term unsatisfactory progress reports due, 8:00 a.m.

  • Fri, Oct 24

    Rollover deadline to move graduation date to a future semester

  • Fri, Oct 31

    Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Nov 4

    Spring 2015 Early Registration begins for Graduate Students, Athletes, Student Veterans, Honors Students, Resident Assistants, Peer Advisors, & Hall Directors

  • Thu, Nov 6

    Spring 2015 Early Registration begins for Seniors

  • Thu, Nov 6

    Spring 2015 - Graduation Application Opens

  • Tue, Nov 11

    Spring 2015 Early Registration begins for Juniors

  • Fri, Nov 14

    Last day to file theses and dissertations for students completing degree requirements in Fall 2014

  • Tue, Nov 18

    Spring 2015 Early Registration begins for Sophomores

  • Tue, Nov 25

    Spring 2015 Early Registration begins for Freshmen

  • Tue, Nov 25

    Residence hall close for Thanksgiving Break, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, Nov 26 - Fri, Nov 28

    Thanksgiving Holiday - University Closed

  • Sun, Nov 30

    Residence Halls Open, 10:00 a.m.

  • Wed, Dec 3

    Final Grading Opens

  • Wed, Dec 3 - Mon, Dec 15

    Fall Final Grading Period (12/3 - 12/15)

  • Fri, Dec 5

    Last day of classes

  • Sat, Dec 6 - Thu, Dec 11

    Final Examinations Period

  • Fri, Dec 12 - Sat, Dec 13

    December Commencement Ceremonies

  • Sat, Dec 13

    Residence Halls close for semester break; 10:00 a.m. for undergraduates, 4:00 p.m. for graduating students.

  • Mon, Dec 15

    Fall Final Grades due, 5:00 p.m.

Share this page...
Share this page