Academic Calendar

FALL 2013

  • Tue, Apr 2

    Summer and Fall 2013 Early Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Populations

  • Tue, Apr 9

    Summer and Fall 2013 Early Registration Begins - Seniors

  • Tue, Apr 16

    Summer and Fall 2013 Early Registration Begins - Juniors

  • Tue, Apr 23

    Summer and Fall 2013 Early Registration Begins - Sophomores

  • Tue, Apr 30

    Summer and Fall Early Registration Begins - Freshmen

  • Mon, Aug 19

    Financial aid posted to student accounts for Fall and Fall 1 terms

  • Tue, Aug 20

    Phase I registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Phase I Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, Aug 21 - Fri, Aug 23

    All Fall Terms - Phase II registration. No late fees assessed.

  • Thu, Aug 22

    All Fall Terms - Residence Halls Open, 8:00 a.m.

  • Fri, Aug 23

    All Fall Terms - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive full refund, minus matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Aug 23

    Phase II Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Phase II Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Mon, Aug 26

    First day of classes - Fall/Fall 1

  • Mon, Aug 26

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Aug 26 - Thu, Aug 29

    Late registration period (late fee assessed)

  • Mon, Aug 26 - Tue, Aug 27

    Late registration period (late fee assessed)

  • Tue, Aug 27

    Late registration period ends, 5:00 p.m. Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Tue, Aug 27

    Last day to drop a course and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, or withdraw from the University and receive 50% of refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Aug 29

    Late registration period ends, 5:00 p.m. No new registrations for Fall will be allowed after this date. Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Thu, Aug 29

    Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Aug 29

    Fall 1 - Census Date

  • Fri, Aug 30

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Aug 30

    Fall 1 official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Mon, Sep 2

    Labor Day Holiday - University Closed

  • Fri, Sep 6

    Fall 1 - Official Roster Verifications Due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 9

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 70% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, Sep 11

    Fall 2013 Census Date

  • Wed, Sep 11

    Last day to drop a class, but not withdraw from the University, and receive a refund for the amount of the course, 5:00 p.m. Courses dropped by this date will not appear on the official transcript and will not count towards the 6-drop limit.

  • Wed, Sep 11

    December 2013 Graduation Application Deadline

  • Thu, Sep 12

    Official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Thu, Sep 12

    Fall - Early Warning Grading opens

  • Fri, Sep 13

    Fall 1 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 16

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 50% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Sep 19

    Fall - Official roster verifications due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Sep 20

    Installment Payment Due - Fall/Fall 1

  • Fri, Sep 20

    Fall 1 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 23

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 25% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 23

    Fall 2 - Financial aid posted to student accounts

  • Wed, Sep 25

    Fall 1 - Grading Opens

  • Fri, Sep 27

    Fall - Early Warning Grades due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Sep 27

    Fall 2 - Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, Sep 27

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sat, Sep 28

    Fall 1 - Last day of classes

  • Mon, Sep 30

    Fall 2 - First day of classes

  • Mon, Sep 30

    Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 30 - Tue, Oct 1

    Late registration period (late fee assessed). Online registration is unavailable for Fall 2 or Fall 3. Student must contact the School of Management at 940-898-2111.

  • Tue, Oct 1

    Emergency Loans Due - All Fall Terms

  • Tue, Oct 1

    Fall 2 - Late registration ends, 5:00 p.m. Late Registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Tue, Oct 1

    Fall 2 - Last day to drop a course and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, or withdraw from the University and receive 50% of refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Oct 3

    Fall 2 - Census Date

  • Fri, Oct 4

    Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty.

  • Fri, Oct 4

    Fall 2 official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Mon, Oct 7

    Mid-term grading for unsatisfactory progress opens.

  • Mon, Oct 7

    Fall 1 grades due at 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Oct 11

    Fall 2 official roster verifications due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Oct 18

    Mid-term unsatisfactory progress reports due, 5:00 p.m. Grading portal closes.

  • Fri, Oct 18

    Installment Payment Due - Fall/Fall 2

  • Fri, Oct 18

    Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Oct 25

    Rollover deadline to move graduation date to a future semester. Undergraduates use online form at http://www.twu.edu/downloads/registrar/request_gradterm_change.pdf. Graduate students contact the Graduate School.

  • Fri, Oct 25

    Fall 2 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m. Must be received in the Registrar's Office by 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Oct 28

    Fall 3 - Financial Aid posted to student accounts

  • Tue, Oct 29

    Spring 2014 early registration begins for Graduate Students, Athletes, Student Veterans, Honors Students, Resident Assistants, Peer Advisors, & Hall Directors

  • Wed, Oct 30

    Fall 2 - Grading Opens

  • Thu, Oct 31

    Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m. Must be received in the Registrar's Office by 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Nov 1

    Fall 3 payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule and payment of late fees to register again.

  • Fri, Nov 1

    Fall 3 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sat, Nov 2

    Fall 2 - Last day of classes

  • Mon, Nov 4

    Fall 3 - First day of classes

  • Mon, Nov 4

    Fall 3 - Last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% refund, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Nov 4 - Tue, Nov 5

    Fall 3 - Late registration period (late fee assessed). Online registration is unavailable for Fall 2 or Fall 3. Student must contact the School of Management at 940-898-2111.

  • Tue, Nov 5

    Fall 3 - Late registration period ends, 5:00 p.m. Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Tue, Nov 5

    Fall 3 - Last day to drop a course and receive a full refund for the amount of the course, or withdraw from the University and receive 50% of refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Nov 5

    Spring 2014 - Graduation Application Opens

  • Tue, Nov 5

    Spring 2014 early registration begins for Seniors

  • Thu, Nov 7

    Fall 3 - Census date

  • Mon, Nov 11

    Fall 2 - Grades Due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Nov 12

    Spring 2014 early registration begins for Juniors

  • Fri, Nov 15

    Final Installment Payment Due - Fall/Fall 3

  • Fri, Nov 15

    Last day to file theses and dissertations for students completing degree requirements in Fall 2013

  • Tue, Nov 19

    Spring 2014 early registration begins for Sophomores

  • Fri, Nov 22

    Fall 3 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Nov 26

    Spring 2014 early registration begins for Freshmen

  • Tue, Nov 26 - Wed, Nov 27

    Residence hall close for Thanksgiving Break, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, Nov 27 - Fri, Nov 29

    Thanksgiving Holiday - University Closed

  • Sun, Dec 1

    Residence Halls Open, 10:00 a.m.

  • Mon, Dec 2

    Fall 3 - Last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, Dec 4 - Tue, Dec 17

    Grading Open - Fall/Fall 3

  • Fri, Dec 6

    Fall - Last day of classes

  • Sat, Dec 7 - Thu, Dec 12

    Fall - Final Examinations Period

  • Thu, Dec 12

    Fall 3 - Last day of classes/final examinations completed

  • Fri, Dec 13 - Sat, Dec 14

    December Commencement Ceremonies

  • Sat, Dec 14

    Residence Halls close for semester break; 10:00 a.m. for undergraduates, 4:00 p.m. for graduating students.

  • Tue, Dec 17

    Fall/Fall 3 - Grades due, 5:00 p.m.

Share this page...
Share this page