Academic Calendar

LONG FALL 2019

  • Tue, Apr 2

    Summer and Fall 2019 - Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Priority Groups

  • Thu, Apr 4

    Summer and Fall 2019 Registration Begins - Seniors

  • Tue, Apr 9

    Summer and Fall 2019 Registration Begins - Juniors

  • Tue, Apr 16

    Summer and Fall 2019 Registration Begins - Sophomores

  • Tue, Apr 23

    Summer and Fall 2019 Registration Begins - Freshmen

  • Mon, Jun 24

    December 2019 Graduation Application Opens

  • Tue, Aug 20

    Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, Aug 21

    Regular Registration opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Wed, Aug 21 - Fri, Aug 23

    Regular Registration period (8/21 - 8/23). No late fees assessed.

  • Wed, Aug 21 - Fri, Aug 23

    Residence halls open 8/21 - 8/23. Check housing website for details.

  • Thu, Aug 22

    Waitlists close, 10:00 a.m.

  • Fri, Aug 23

    Long Fall Regular Registration ends. Payment deadline 6:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Aug 23

    Long Fall last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee.

  • Sat, Aug 24 - Thu, Aug 29

    Long Fall Late Registration period (08/24 - 08/29). Late fee assessed.

  • Mon, Aug 26

    First day of classes, Long Fall

  • Thu, Aug 29

    Long Fall Late registration period ends, 5:00 p.m. No new registrations for Fall will be allowed after this date. Late registration payment deadline, 6:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Aug 29

    Last day to submit Request for Reduced Tuition Rate (Code 3) to the Graduate School or all other rate changes to the Registrar's Office, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Aug 30

    Long Fall last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 2

    Labor Day Holiday - University Closed

  • Mon, Sep 9

    Long Fall last day to withdraw from the University and receive 70% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Wed, Sep 11

    Census Date, Long Fall. Courses dropped by this date will not appear on the transcript and will not count towards 6-drop rule for undergraduates.

  • Wed, Sep 11

    Long Fall Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, Sep 11

    Long Fall last day to drop a class, but not withdraw from the University, and receive a refund for the amount of the course, 5:00 p.m. Courses dropped by this date will not appear on the official transcript and will not count towards the 6-drop limit.

  • Wed, Sep 11

    December 2019 Graduation Application Deadline

  • Thu, Sep 12

    Long Fall official roster verifications open for faculty submission

  • Mon, Sep 16

    Long Fall last day to withdraw from the University and receive 50% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 23

    Long Fall Early Alert Grading opens

  • Mon, Sep 23 - Mon, Oct 7

    Long Fall Early Alert Grading Period: 9/23 - 10/7

  • Mon, Sep 23

    Long Fall official roster verifications due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Sep 23

    Long Fall last day to withdraw from the University and receive 25% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Oct 4

    Long Fall last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University without academic penalty. No refund.

  • Mon, Oct 7

    Early Alert Grades due, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Oct 25

    Deadline to submit defended thesis or dissertation to department chair for approval.

  • Fri, Oct 25

    Rollover deadline to move graduation date to a future semester

  • Tue, Oct 29

    Spring 2020 - Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Priority Groups

  • Thu, Oct 31

    Spring 2020 Registration begins for Seniors

  • Thu, Oct 31

    Spring 2020 - Graduation Application Opens

  • Tue, Nov 5

    Spring 2020 Registration begins for Juniors

  • Fri, Nov 8

    Long Fall last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m. No refund.

  • Tue, Nov 12

    Spring 2020 Registration begins for Sophomores

  • Fri, Nov 15

    Last day to file theses and dissertations for students completing degree requirements in Fall 2019

  • Tue, Nov 19

    Spring 2020 Registration begins for Freshmen

  • Thu, Nov 28 - Sat, Nov 30

    Thanksgiving Break - University Closed

  • Sun, Dec 1

    Residence Halls Open, 12:00 noon

  • Wed, Dec 4

    Final Grading Opens

  • Wed, Dec 4 - Mon, Dec 16

    Long Fall Final Grading Period (12/4 - 12/16)

  • Fri, Dec 6

    Long Fall last day of classes

  • Sat, Dec 7

    Fall 7WK-2 last day of the term

  • Thu, Dec 12

    Residence halls close for semester break at 7:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Dec 13 - Sat, Dec 14

    Denton December Commencement Ceremonies (schedule assignments announced early October)

  • Sun, Dec 15

    Houston Commencement Ceremony - Woodlands Waterway Marriott, 2:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Dec 16

    Long Fall final grades due, 5:00 p.m.

Share this page...
Share this page