Academic Calendar

FALL 7-WEEK 2 2019

  • Tue, Apr 2

    Summer and Fall 2019 - Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Priority Groups

  • Thu, Apr 4

    Summer and Fall 2019 Registration Begins - Seniors

  • Tue, Apr 9

    Summer and Fall 2019 Registration Begins - Juniors

  • Tue, Apr 16

    Summer and Fall 2019 Registration Begins - Sophomores

  • Tue, Apr 23

    Summer and Fall 2019 Registration Begins - Freshmen

  • Mon, Jun 24

    December 2019 Graduation Application Opens

  • Tue, Aug 20

    Registration closes at 5:00 p.m. Payment Deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Wed, Aug 21

    Regular Registration opens, 10:00 a.m.

  • Thu, Aug 22

    Waitlists close, 10:00 a.m.

  • Wed, Sep 11

    December 2019 Graduation Application Deadline

  • Fri, Oct 18

    Fall 7WK-2 Regular Registration ends. Payment deadline, 6:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Oct 18

    Fall 7WK-2 last day to withdraw from the University and receive a full refund minus the matriculation fee, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sat, Oct 19 - Tue, Oct 22

    Fall 7WK-2 Late Registration period (10/19-10/22). Late fee assessed.

  • Mon, Oct 21

    Fall 7WK-2 first day of classes

  • Tue, Oct 22

    Fall 7WK-2 Late Registration ends, 5:00 p.m. No new registrations for Fall 7WK-2 will be allowed after this date.

  • Wed, Oct 23

    Fall 7WK-2 last day to withdraw from the University and receive 80% of the refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Thu, Oct 24

    Fall 7WK-2 last day to drop a class, but not withdraw from the University, and receive a refund for the amount of the course, 5:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Oct 25

    Census Date, Fall 7WK-2. Courses dropped by this date will not appear on the transcript and will not count towards 6-drop rule for undergraduates.

  • Fri, Oct 25

    Fall 7WK-2 payment deadline, 6:00 p.m. Payments not received will result in deletion of class schedule.

  • Fri, Oct 25

    Deadline to submit thesis or dissertation to department chair for approval.

  • Fri, Oct 25

    Rollover deadline to move graduation date to a future semester

  • Mon, Oct 28

    Fall 7WK-2 last day to withdraw and receive 50% of refundable amount of tuition and fees, 5:00 p.m.

  • Tue, Oct 29

    Spring 2020 - Early Registration Begins - Graduates & Special Priority Groups

  • Thu, Oct 31

    Spring 2020 Early Registration begins for Seniors

  • Thu, Oct 31

    Spring 2020 - Graduation Application Opens

  • Tue, Nov 5

    Spring 2020 Early Registration begins for Juniors

  • Fri, Nov 8

    Fall 7WK-2 last day to drop a class or withdaw from the University without academic penalty, 5:00 p.m. No refund.

  • Tue, Nov 12

    Spring 2020 Early Registration begins for Sophomores

  • Fri, Nov 15

    Last day to file theses and dissertations for students completing degree requirements in Fall 2019

  • Tue, Nov 19

    Spring 2020 Early Registration begins for Freshmen

  • Fri, Nov 22

    7WK-2 last day to drop a class or withdraw from the University, 5:00 p.m. No refund.

  • Thu, Nov 28 - Sat, Nov 30

    Thanksgiving Break - University Closed

  • Sun, Dec 1

    Residence Halls Open, 12:00 noon

  • Wed, Dec 4

    Final Grading Opens

  • Wed, Dec 4 - Mon, Dec 16

    Fall 7WK-2 Final Grading Period (12/4 - 12/16)

  • Sat, Dec 7

    Fall 7WK-2 last day of the term

  • Thu, Dec 12

    Residence halls close for semester break at 7:00 p.m.

  • Fri, Dec 13 - Sat, Dec 14

    Denton December Commencement Ceremonies (schedule assignments announced early October)

  • Sun, Dec 15

    Houston Commencement Ceremony - Woodlands Waterway Marriott, 2:00 p.m.

  • Mon, Dec 16

    Fall 7WK-2 Final Grades due, 5:00 p.m.

Share this page...
Share this page